TA detaches mind and travels. Can mind "detach" from personality and do same?

Home Forums Urantia Book General Discussions TA detaches mind and travels. Can mind "detach" from personality and do same?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Brooklyn_born
    Brooklyn_born
    Participant

For over two decades,  continually, I experienced (and still do) a paranormal called “astral projection.” At first, during the initial phase of studying  TUB, I attributed the experience to TA detachment or, what I reasoned at the time as, “temporal fusion.” I now suspect there could be other phenomenon at play. Presently I am studying revelations on ‘mind,’ its many facets and abilities as they are presented by the authors. Can mind, ie, consciousness or unconsciousness, detach and project itself during mortal existence? When people astral project, besides TA could it be the mind moving through circuits that they are experiencing?

“… God is the source of truth in the mind spheres.

“… individual experience of the progressive struggles of the expanding minds and the ascending spirits of every entity, being, and personality of the whole evolutionary creation of time and space. And all this is literally true, for “in Him we all live and move and have our being.”

“… and though my order of personality can traverse the mind circuits of the Conjoint Actor also beyond the confines of the grand universe.”

I would like to know your thoughts so please share. Thanks.

BB

nelsong
    Participant

Interesting thought.

From paper#6 The Spirit Mind:

Mortal man preceives mind on the finite, cosmic, material and personal levels.