Loading Events

« All Events

Workshop – Spiritual Reparenting – A Way of Life in the Family of God

August 13, 2022 @ 2:00 pm 4:00 pm

Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,

Urantia Association International’s Education Committee invites you to attend a live workshop titled “Spiritual Reparenting – A Way of Life in the Family of God,” presented by Marvin Gawryn.

The authors of The Urantia Book state that the Urantia revelation must give rise to a new spiritual symbolism — a higher ideal of cosmic family relationships — that will inspire and stabilize society over the turbulent next one thousand years.  It is we, in our evolutionary movement, drawing upon the vastly expanded truths of this revelation, who must evolve and spread “this higher symbolism of a higher civilization.” (Paper 87:7.6, page 966.1) Each of us has a role to play in this emerging new spiritual culture.

But it cannot be based merely on a set of doctrines; it must be a dynamic and dramatically different way to live — a Way of Life in the Family of God. “… Faith…shapes…and dominates the mode of living” (Paper 101:8.1, page 1114.5) Only transformed individuals can transform civilization.

This is not a superficial phenomenon. It begins with a profound healing and transformation experience in worship, an immersion in God’s love in our inner depths, and a “spiritual reparenting” process that unfolds over the initial months and years of our journey. And then it radiates outward, eventually changing our relationships and our whole way of life. 

Marvin is semi-retired after 30 years in practice as a Family Therapist and currently works as the Executive Director of the Interfaith Council of Southern Nevada. He has, over the past thirty years, researched and offered workshops on the socialization of religion material in The Urantia Book, and in 1988 completed a two-year Certificate of Theological Studies from the Graduate Theological Union in the history and sociology of religion.

He is President of the Family of God Fellowship (familyofgodfellowship.org), which is dedicated to helping people live their lives more fully in spiritual family relationship, and to spreading Jesus’ gospel as expressed in The Urantia Book — a thrilling and dynamic Way of Life in the Family of God.

The Urantia Association International will hold the workshop on Saturday, August 13th, 2022, at 2:00 p.m. EST (USA and Canada) – 11:00 a.m. in Los Angeles and Arizona; 1:00 p.m. Central Time in USA, México, Colombia, Peru; 3:00 p.m. in Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay; 7:00 p.m. in UK and Ireland, and 8:00 p.m. in Central Europe, Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna, Brussels.

Join Zoom Meeting:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84019915682

Meeting ID:
840 1991 5682
One tap mobile:
+16469313860,,84019915682# US
+19292056099,,84019915682# US (New York)

Dial by your location:
+1 646 931 3860 US
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 669 444 9171 US
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 386 347 5053 US
+1 564 217 2000 US
+61 8 6119 3900 Australia
+61 8 7150 1149 Australia
+61 2 8015 6011 Australia
+61 3 7018 2005 Australia
+61 7 3185 3730 Australia
Meeting ID: 840 1991 5682

Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kct3EmDjNg

This webinar will be interactive via Zoom and will be live streamed to Facebook.

We hope you can join us by simply clicking on the Zoom link above at the designated date and time. Apologies if you live in a country where the time differences make it difficult for you to attend. However, we do record these webinars and upload them to our YouTube channel, where you may view them at https://tinyurl.com/y5kvfbnc

Please feel free to forward this invitation to anyone you know who might be interested. Thank you very much!

Free admission—no registration is needed.

Free

Urantia Association International

Online Zoom Session

Zoom Session, + Google Map