Urantia Association
View Online | Print Version

Online Workshops for October



The Education Committee of Urantia Association International is presenting a series of two-hour weekly online workshops for students of The Urantia Book about “Teaching & Leadership According to The Urantia Book”

Meetings in October 2017: Saturdays 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th.

Time: 12:00 pm EDT USA (11:00 am Central Time USA, 1:00 pm Uruguay, 11:00 am Lima, 5:00 pm Ireland, 6:00 pm Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna.)

Link to the Virtual Zoom Room: https://zoom.us/j/727832733

We are told in The Urantia Book that:

…religion does need new leaders, spiritual men and women who will dare to depend solely on Jesus and his incomparable teachings… who will be exclusively devoted to the spiritual regeneration of man. [Paper 195:9.4, page 2082.9]

In these workshops, we will study the guiding principles that help us fulfill this instruction.

Objectives of this Workshop:

  • Analyze and understand the instructions of the Publication Mandate. Determine which aspects of The Urantia Book’s teachings are related to the Mandate’s instructions.
  • Study and understand The Urantia Book’s teachings with the goal of becoming a more effective leader and teacher of the Urantia revelation.
  • Study and understand The Urantia Book’s teachings about the integration of our spiritual and intellectual development—true human progress.
  • Study and understand the meanings and methods of the spirit of religion as portrayed in The Urantia Book.
  • Apply the teachings of unfailing, loving and effective service to all the humanity.
  • Foster friendship and collaboration among students and servants of the revelation.
We hope you can join us by simply clicking on the Zoom link above at the designated date and time.

Free admission – No registration needed.