Urantia Association
View Online | Print Version

The Divine Dance – a Challenge and a Joy



Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,

Urantia Association International’s Education Committee invites you to attend a live online Workshop titled “The Divine Dance – A Challenge and a Joy – Are You Prepared for This Commitment?” This Webinar will be presented by Line St-Pierre.

The divine riches of God’s character must be infinitely deep and eternally wise. We cannot search out God by knowledge, but we can know him in our hearts by personal experience. [Paper 131:10.3, page 1453.5]

The religious challenge of this age is to those farseeing and forward-looking men and women of spiritual insight who will dare to construct a new and appealing philosophy of living out of the enlarged and exquisitely integrated modern concepts of cosmic truth, universe beauty, and divine goodness. Such a new and righteous vision of morality will attract all that is good in the mind of man and challenge that which is best in the human soul. Truth, beauty, and goodness are divine realities, and as man ascends the scale of spiritual living, these supreme qualities of the Eternal become increasingly co-ordinated and unified in God, who is love. [Paper 2:7.10, page 43.3]

Effort does not always produce joy, but there is no happiness without intelligent effort. [Paper 48:7.10, page 556.10]

This Workshop will be held on Saturday, December 8th, 2018 11:00 a.m. EST (US and Canada) – 9:00 a.m. Arizona, 10:00 a.m. Central Time in USA, 10:00 a.m. in México, Bogotá, and Lima, 1:00 p.m. in Argentina and Uruguay, 4:00 p.m. in UK and Ireland, and 5:00 p.m. in Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna, Brussels.

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android:   https://zoom.us/j/718962579

One tap mobile +16699006833, 718962579# US

+16465588656, 718962579# US (New York)

Meeting ID: 718 962 579

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/acBegIJhYJ

We hope you can join us by simply clicking on the Zoom link above at the designated date and time. Apologies if you live in a country where the time differences make it difficult for you to attend. However, we do record these webinars and upload them to our YouTube channel, where you may view them at: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_a2gwYGKpctnii4_nx8_vA

Please feel free to forward this invitation to anyone you know who might be interested. Thank you very much!

Free admission—no registration needed.