intro advice

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    nelsong
    Participant

Have a 41 year old woman in jail recovering from lots of not so good stuff.

I would really like to introduce her to the Urantia book but am looking for any ideas as I am not very good at this.

She started reading the Bible as most inmates do in their situation.

I believe she is open to the revelation.

Any intro books or writings that you would recommend I could send to her that are designed to capture the interest would be appreciated.

Regards

Mara
    Mara
    Participant
    nelsong wrote:Any intro books or writings that you would recommend I could send. . . .
    There is a project called PIRT (Prisoner Inquiry Response Team) a service of UAI.  Take a look at this page for more info:
    nelsong
    Participant

Thanks Mara,

Seems that PIRT will get someone the book as opposed to a secondary intro. This may indeed be the better way to introduce a new reader in her situation.

Thanks again.

Mara
    Mara
    Participant

You’re welcome nelsong.  A person has a lot of time to read a big book in such a situation.

emanny3003
    Blocked

There is a project called PIRT (Prisoner Inquiry Response Team) a service of UAI.  Take a look at this page for more info:

Would not this be a proper brotherly ministry for the prisoners of the Lucifer rebellion?

Are we being overly forgiving on Earth or are the celestials being less than charitable?

emanny3003
    Blocked

I would really like to introduce her to the Urantia book but am looking for any ideas as I am not very good at this.

Hi nelsong, seems that you really want to help but you must really not usurp the work of the Spirit of Truth and the persons TA. We can never know how receptive anyone may be to this and other ministries at a person’s disposal.