Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Let’s Make a Decision!

June 12, 2021 - June 12, 2021

Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,

Urantia Association International’s Education Committee invites you to attend a live webinar titled “Let’s Make a Decision!” Agnès Lazar and Guy Perron will present this webinar.

Let’s make a decision!
Our life, especially our eternal life, is all a matter of decision.

The keys of the kingdom of heaven are: sincerity, more sincerity, and more sincerity. All men have these keys. Men use them—advance in spirit status—by decisions, by more decisions, and by more decisions. [Paper 39:4.14, page 435.7]

What would be our life, even our daily life, without decisions? What is a good decision? Is making a decision enough? Why are the revelators using the word symbol “decision-action”? What is our decision process? Is it usually challenging? Can we improve it?

You must make a wholehearted choice of the divine will. You must obliterate the dead center of indecision. [Paper 91:9.5, page 1002.10]

In the union of our souls, we will explore how we can improve our decision-making by pooling our different and rich experiences on making life-changing decision-actions.
Make an inspired decision and stick to it! Become the actor of your own life!

The Urantia Association International will hold the webinar on Saturday, June 12th, 2021, at 12:00 p.m. EDT (USA and Canada) – 9:00 a.m. in Los Angeles and Arizona; 11:00 a.m. Central Time in USA, Cancun, Colombia, Peru, México; 1:00 p.m. in Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay; 5:00 p.m. in UK and Ireland, and 6:00 p.m. in Central Europe, Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna, Brussels.

This webinar will be interactive via Zoom and will be live-streamed to Facebook.

Join Zoom Meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87986338682
Meeting ID: 879 8633 8682One tap mobile
+16699006833,,87986338682# US (San Jose)
+12532158782,,87986338682# US (Tacoma)Dial by your location
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbvs2qcxlP

We hope you can join us by simply clicking on the Zoom link above at the designated date and time. Apologies if you live in a country where the time differences make it difficult for you to attend. However, we do record these webinars and upload them to our YouTube channel, where you may view them at https://tinyurl.com/y5kvfbnc

Please feel free to forward this invitation to anyone you know who might be interested. Thank you very much!
Free admission—no registration is needed.

Details

Date:
June 12, 2021
Time:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Zoom
Zoom Session, + Google Map