Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ibero-American Urantiathon

November 20, 2021 @ 8:00 am 4:00 pm

Leadership and Spirituality

Dear Friends and Readers of The Urantia Book,

Urantia Association International will be hosting its second Ibero-American Urantiathon with the theme “Leadership and Spirituality.” It will take place on Saturday, November 20th, and Sunday, November 21st, 2021, for eight hours each day. The presentations will be in Spanish or Portuguese, with simultaneous translations into Spanish, Portuguese, and English.

The program will feature presentations given by Urantia Book students from all of Ibero-America (i.e., Portugal, Spain, Brazil, and the rest of Latin America). The presentations will start on both days at 8:00 AM and end at 4:00 PM EST (USA). (See the times by country below.)

The theme of this Urantiathon will offer a wide range of interesting views on the challenges of leadership in the Urantia movement, service, spirituality, the reality of religious experience, leadership in everyday life, and more.

The event will take place via Zoom and will be live-streamed to Facebook.

To interact in the live Zoom presentations, you must register beforehand. Once you register, you will be able to view photos and read the information on each of the presenters.

Click here to register.

We hope you can join us in this new series of presentations.

Time by Country

Germany, Spain, Italy, France, Netherlands:  2:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Uruguay, Paraguay: 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Arizona: 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Atlanta, Miami, New York, Cancun, Bolivia, Peru, Colombia, Ecuador: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Venezuela, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mexico, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Central Time USA: 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Portugal, United Kingdom: 1:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Free admission.

Program November 20th, 2021:

Program November 21st, 2021:

Thanks to our Sponsor:
urantia foundation

 

Details

Date:
November 20, 2021
Time:
8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Zoom

Zoom Session,