UYAI Study Group

UYAI Study Group session 2

Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,

Welcome to the Urantia Young Adult International (UYAI) study group with a non-exclusive emphasis on younger adult readers.

Why (immediate goal): To prepare potential presenters and workshop leaders for the conferences in San Antonio, Budapest, and Bogotá in 2016; some training in public speaking will be included.

When: Weekly on Saturday from at 1-3 p.m. Eastern time.

Organizing group: Urantia Young Adult International (UYAI)

Host: Antonio Schefer

Facilitator: Jeffrey Wattles

Schedule of upcoming topics:

January 9, 2016: Jesus, science, and skill [Paper 123:5.2, page 1362.3; Paper 123:6.5, page 1364.8]
January 16: Jesus and prayer [Paper 123:3.6, page 1360.1; paper 123:6.9, page 1365.4]
January 23: Struggle and concept formation [Paper 124:4.9, page 1372.6]; and Jesus and spiritual experience [Paper 124:6.15, page 1376.1]
January 30: Jesus’ shock and response in Jerusalem; and Jesus’ ways of asking questions [Paper 125:5, page 1382]

U.S. Time zones:
Eastern: 1:00 pm
Central: 12:00 noon
Mountain: 11:00 am
Pacific 10:00 am

7:00 pm (GMT+1:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna time zone

How to join: or via

Meeting ID: 617 494 9574 (you need this ID to join the online meeting)

You can also join by phone: +1 646 568 7788 (US toll) or +1 415 762 9988 (US toll)

Join from: PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android

For the local number in your country please go to: Zoom local number in your country

This online study group uses Zoom technology. For those who are unfamiliar with this video conferencing program, you don’t need to download any software, because that process is automatic once you sign into the meeting. The first time you use the technology, you should probably sign in ten minutes early just to experiment and become familiar with it. I found three online tutorials for participants:…/ins…/docs/Zoom-participant-guide.pdf…

Here’s a video on how to join a meeting as a participant:

Antonio Schefer at [email protected] for more information about how to join or other UYAI related questions.

In the spirit of brotherhood,
Gaetan Charland
Study Group Chair
Urantia Association International