Online UYAI Study Group Module III

UYAI Study Group session 2

Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,

 

Welcome to the Urantia Young Adult International (UYAI) study group with a non-exclusive emphasis on younger adult readers.

Why (immediate goal): In a natural and gradual way, we will grow toward the goal of being able to do personal work as we see Jesus doing in Rome (132:4.1-2/1460.5-6). And we will complement our efforts in getting to know people by deepening our relationship with the Father.

New visitors are always welcome!

When: Weekly on Saturday from at 1-3 p.m. Eastern time.

Organizing group: Urantia Young Adult International (UYAI)

Host: Antonio Schefer

Facilitator: Jeffrey Wattles

Schedule of upcoming topics: Our first session on April 2 will explore the qualities that Jesus manifested in his relationships with others. The following six weeks will be given to particular topics that emerge in the course of our ongoing inquiry. There is a lot of material in that can stimulate our development. In this module, the approach to teaching will place greater emphasis on focused study and on the associated experiential dimension.

US Time zone:
Eastern: 1:00 pm
Central: 12:00 noon
Mountain: 11:00 am
Pacific 10:00 am

7:00 pm (GMT+1:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna time zone

How to join: https://zoom.us/j/6174949574 or via https://www.zoom.us/join

Meeting ID: 617 494 9574 (you need this ID to join the online meeting)

You can also join by phone: +1 646 568 7788 (US toll) or +1 415 762 9988 (US toll)

Join from: PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android

For the local number in your country please go to: Zoom local number in your country

This online study group uses Zoom technology. For those who are unfamiliar with this video conferencing program, you don’t need to download any software, because that process is automatic once you sign into the meeting. The first time you use the technology, you should probably sign in ten minutes early just to experiment and become familiar with it.

I found three online tutorials for participants:

http://onl.ottawa.edu/documentation/instructor/docs/Zoom-participant-guide.pdf

http://technologyforseniorsmadeeasy.com/callinginstructions-zoom.html

Here’s a video on how to join a meeting as a participant:

Contact: Antonio Schefer at conference@triniteit.org for more information about how to join or other UYAI related questions.

In the spirit of brotherhood,

Antonio Schefer
Conference Chair
Urantia Association International